Counselling Code

The Trust & Governance


Sri SNS Charitable Trust was established in the year 1997 with a philanthropic outlook of serving the society in the fields of education, health and Industry. Sri SNS Charitable Trust has rich expertise for over three decades in governing several successful Industries like Power generation, Poultry, Broilers, Textile Mills, Garment exports, Petrofils, ITES, Hospital service and Educational Institutions. SNS group believes in achieving a consistent growth by striking a perfect balance between productivity and social prosperity. The main ethos of the group since its inception has been that of utmost concern and care for the people and commitment to the betterment of the society. SNS College of Technology was promoted in the year 2002 and functions under the able guidance of this trust.

Members of The Governing Council
  • Chairman, SNS Group of Institutions
  • More than 30 years of service in Industries, Education and Research.
  • Vast experience in Technical Teaching
  • Member of many Professional bodies
  • Managing Director of Surana Group of Industries
  • Correspondent, SNS College of Technology
  • Medical Practioner, Industrialist and Educationalist
  • Managing Trustee of Shri.SNS Charitable Trust
  • Joint Managing Director of Surana Group of Industries
  • Renowned academician with more than 35 Years of experience in the field of Education
  • Founder Trustee of Sri.SNS Charitable Trust
  • Chairman, K V Educational Trust
Dr.S.Nalin Vimal Kumar
  • Director - Technical, SNS Group of Institutions 


Dr.S.Kaviethra Nandhini

  • Secretary, Selvam Group of Institutions
Dr. NitinDindorkar
  • Representing UGC
  • Professor& Head, Department of Civil Engineering, MANIT, Bhopal
  • Advisor to Design Cell, M.P. Housing & Infrastructure Development Board and Advisor to M.P. Police Housing Corporation.
Thiru K. Vivekanandan, IAS.,
  • Commissioner of Technical Education
  • Directorate of Technical Education Government of Tamil Nadu
  • Representing AICTE 
  • Southern Regional Officer, AICTE, Chennai
Dr.M.Kantha Babu
  • Representing Anna University
  • Director, Centre for IPR, Anna University, Chennai.
  • Representing Anna University
  • Professor and Head, Department of Industrial Engineering, CEG, Anna University, Chennai
  • Director, Centre for Academic courses, CEG, Anna University, Chennai
Dr.S.Jayarama Reddy
  • Former  Vice Chancellor Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupathi
  • Member, Andhra Pradesh Pollution Control Appellate Authority
  • Member, Executive Council, Central University of Haryana
  • Professor, B D Tilakl Visiting Fellow, Institute of Chemical Technology, Mumbai
Dr.B.Sampath Kumar
  • Well Known Educationist in Coimbatore
  • Former Principal and Secretary of reputed PSG College of Arts & Science, Coimbatore
  • Representing many academic bodies of NAAC, UGC etc.

  • Director
  • Former Vice Principal of Govt. College of Technology with more than 36 years of experience in the field of Teaching and Management of Technical Institutions.
  • Member of Many Professional Bodies, Practicing Engineering Consultant
  • Representing many State & Central Committees
  • AICTE Inspection Committee member
  • Guided 18 Ph.D’s and Published more than 115 papers in National / International Journals and International Conferences
Dr.S.Chenthur Pandian
  • Principal & Member Secretary
  • 34 years of experience in Teaching, Industry and Research (served in Air Force for 15 Years)
  • Guided 16 Ph.Ds
  • Member of Many Professional Bodies
  • Published 100 papers in International Journals, 3 books and chaired 34 conferences

Professor & Dean, Department of Mechatronics Engineering, SNS College of Technology

Academic Co-Ordinator 

  • Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, SNS College of Technology